Mega Man Universe CCG Community

Discuss the Mega Man Universe Customizable Card Game, a free fan work.
HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 

Go down 

Favorite Robot Master : Shadow Man

PostSubject: Introduction   Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:50 pm

Welcome to the Mega Man Universe Customizable Card Game Community!
For those of you not familiar with the MMUCCG, read the following for a brief introduction.

First of all, let me introduce my self. I'm an independent game developer operating under the name VacantShadeGames. I'm the main designer and creator of the MMUCCG. Mega Man is owned by CAPCOM, and I am not in any way affiliated with them. As a fan of Mega Man, and a designer of games, I've put together this free fan game. In no way do I profit from this work, or infringe on the profits of CAPCOM.

The game itself is relatively simple. Each card represents something from the Mega Man games.
There are Character Cards, like Mega Man, Doctor Wily, and the Robot Masters.

There are Tactics Cards, which represent a wide variety of abilities, items, and events. The majority of them are the special weapons each Robot Master possesses.

There are Minion Cards, which are the many enemies you find in the Mega Man games.

There are also Area Cards, taking the form of the different levels in the games.

A large part of the game is finding a good combination of the cards. Before actually facing your opponent, you'll build your deck, which is made up of a Team, and Support Cards. Your Team includes Character Cards, and stays in play the entire game. Your Support Cards includes the other types of cards, and cycles through your hand over the course of the game. So the number of times you're likely to use your Support Cards is limited.